Township Officials

Hepburn Township is a Second Class Township under Pennsylvania State Statutes. The governing body of a Second Class Township is a Board of Supervisors. The Supervisors are elected from the Township, at-large, to six (6) year terms. One member of the Board is elected every two (2) years in the odd year to begin serving January 1st of the even year. The Board of Supervisors are vested with the Executive and Legislative powers of the Township.

Hepburn Township Board of Supervisors

Heath Heller

Mr. Heller is in his second (2nd) year as a Supervisor in Hepburn Township. Heath is the chairman of the Board of Supervisors.

Mark Vollman

Mr. Vollman is supervisor, taking office in August 2021. Mark is the vice-chair of the Board of Supervisors.

Brian Quigel

Mr. Quigel is our newest supervisor, taking office in January 2022.Brian is also employed by the Township as part of our Road Department.

Hepburn Township Staff

Patricia Foster, Secretary/Treasurer

Mrs. Foster is in her twenty-second year serving as Township Treasurer and is in her eighth year as Secretary. Patty and her husband are retired after owning their own business for many years.


Don Robinson, Zoning/Codes Officer

Mr. Robinson is in his twelveth (12th) year serving as Zoning and Codes Enforcement Officer for the township. Don is retired but remains active with his wife Sandy in Balls Mills United Methodist Church and the Township.

Scott Paulhamus, Road Foreman

Mr. Paulhamus has been employed by the Township in the road department for 23 years. Scott was promoted to Road Foreman in 2012. When he is not hard at work in the township, Scott can be found spending time with his family.